Culinary offers
restaurant, Bar & Events

The Waldhuus Restaurant

Mouth-watering delights prepared at the show kitchen or by our creative kitchen staff: Waldhuus Restaurant lets you discover the aromatic diversity of the Alps. New interpretations of delicacies from the Grisons region as well as elaborate and classic dishes accompanied by excellent wines ensure you’ll have a culinary experience of the extraordinary kind.

the Capricorn menu

Half board Menu

Every evening, guests enjoy a variety of creative dishes served as part of the delicious four-course “Capricorn Menu”. The cost for half board is CHF 55 per person and evening. The weekly changing menu consists of a starter, an entree, and the main course. Dessert rounds off the unique culinary journey. For all courses, you have the option of choosing between different dishes according to your taste.

Our tip: You can book dinner when you reserve your room, and then let yourself be spoilt with culinarily delights all throughout your holiday!

  Matta Bar

The perfect location for a drink by the fireplace

Matta Bar with its cosy atmosphere and gently crackling, open fireplace is the perfect location for convivial hours at Hotel Waldhuus. It offers perfectly mixed drinks, fine wines and delicious coffee specialities. In winter, live music from the piano adds to its atmospheric ambiance. During the day for a coffee and cake, or in the evening for a cosy get-together: At Matta Bar, it’s all about enjoyment, relaxation and pleasant conversations.

Opening hours

Breakfast:  07:00 – 11:00 h
Snack:     11:30 – 18:30 h
Dinner:  18:00 – 21:30 h
Matta Bar:  14:00 – 23:00 h

 

Reservations

Book a table

We are happy to take reservations by phone or e-mail:

T: +41 81 417 93 33
M: waldhuus@mountainhotels.ch

You may also use the reservation request form. You will receive a confirmation email if we have availability. The reservation is not automatically confirmed.

 

You may also

Be interested in

Gastronomie
restaurant, Bar & Events

Das Waldhuus Restaurant

Ob in der Showküche oder direkt vom kreativen Küchenteam zubereitet – im Waldhuus Restaurant entdecken Sie die aromatische Vielfalt der Alpen. Neu interpretierte Bündner Köstlichkeiten, aufwendige bis klassische Gerichte und die passende Weinbegleitung sorgen für kulinarische Erlebnisse.  

Steinbock Menü

Halbpension Menü

Das leckere Vier-Gang-Halbpensions-Menü «Steinbock» verwöhnt die Gäste jeden Abend mit abwechslungsreichen Speisen. Die Kosten der Halbpension betragen CHF 55.- pro Person und Abend. Das monatlich wechselnde Menü besteht aus einer Vorspeise, einem Zwischengang und dem Hauptgang. Das Dessert rundet die kulinarische Reise ab. Bei allen Gängen haben Sie die Auswahl aus verschiedenen Gerichten und können nach Ihrem Geschmack wählen. 

Unser Tipp: Bei der Reservierung der Zimmer können Sie das Abendessen für den Aufenthalt gleich zu Beginn einfach dazu buchen und sich im Urlaub kulinarisch verwöhnen lassen!

  Matta Bar

Ein Getränk am Kaminfeuer

Die hauseigene Matta Bar mit gemütlichem Ambiente und knisterndem Kaminfeuer ist der gesellige Treffpunkt im Hotel Waldhuus. Sie bietet perfekt gemixte Drinks, feine Weine und leckere Kaffee-Spezialitäten. Im Winter untermalt eine Live-Musik vom Piano die stimmungsvolle Atmosphäre. Tagsüber für einen Kaffee und Kuchen und abends als gemütlicher Treffpunkt: In der Matta Bar ist es Zeit für Genuss, Entspannung und nette Gespräche. 

Öffnungszeiten Gastronomie

Frühstück:  07:00 – 10:30 Uhr
Snack:     12:00 – 18:00 Uhr
Abendessen:  18:00 – 21:00 Uhr 
Matta Bar:  18:00 – 23:00 Uhr

 

Reservierungen

Ein gemütlicher Tisch für Sie

Reservierungen nehmen wir gerne telefonisch oder per Mail entgegen:
T: +41 (0)81 417 93 33
M: waldhuus@mountainhotels.ch

Gerne können Sie auch das Formular für die Anfrage der Reservation nutzen. Sie bekommen von uns ein Bestätigungsmail, wenn der Tisch für Sie reserviert werden konnte. Die Reservation gilt nicht automatisch als bestätigt.

 

Das könnte Sie

auch noch interessieren